Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

iOS 13.0

Restore factory default settings on your Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max iOS 13.0

Read help info

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Step 1 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press General.

Step 3 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Reset.

Step 4 of 11

Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 5 of 11

Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 6 of 11

Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 7 of 11

Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 8 of 11

Restore settings and data

Press the required setting.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 9 of 11

Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 10 of 11

Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 11 of 11

Restore settings and data

Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Erase. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press the required setting.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press Erase iPhone.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press Erase iPhone.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Key in the password for your Apple ID and press Erase. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.