Apple iPhone 6s Plus

Apple iPhone 6s Plus

Restore factory default settings on your Apple iPhone 6s Plus iOS 12.0

Read help info

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Step 1 of 10

1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 10

1. Find "Reset"

Press General.

Step 3 of 10

1. Find "Reset"

Press Reset.

Step 4 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 5 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 6 of 10

2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Step 7 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 8 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press the required setting.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 9 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Step 10 of 10

3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

1. 1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.

2. 2. Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

3. 3. Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press the required setting.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press Erase iPhone.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
4g accessories icon-app-store basket-change battery-life battery bill-pay-phones-icon 4C91DB73-75FE-4565-8F69-BC6C675B1EA1 bin block Brands broadband-icon broadband calendar call camera cases Chat chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close collections community continuous contract dashboard data download-square Download edit error-circle eye facebook filters folder go identity Less letters location Memory menu message mobile my-vodafone network_signal operating-system orders payg-phones-icon F86C85F6-FFFF-4C62-8F9A-45D7251FC836 payment photos play-store play plus rating report return roaming screen-size search secure-net shopping sim spinner squares technology tick-simple top-up top-up TV twitter value vf-tv-icon vodafone warning Weight world
Close dialog
Skip to content

Login to My Vodafone

Close dialog
Skip to content

Register with My Vodafone