Apple iPhone 4 iOS 4

Apple iPhone 4

iOS 4

Restore factory default settings - Apple iPhone 4 iOS 4

Read help info

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All phone data will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Step 1 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press General.

Step 3 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Reset.

Apple iPhone 4 iOS 4
Step 4 of 11

Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

Step 5 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 6 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 7 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
Your phone is restarted.

If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 8 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Key in your PIN and press OK.

If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 9 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.
Step 10 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.
Step 11 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase iPhone to confirm.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.

1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.

2. Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.
Apple iPhone 4 iOS 4

3. 2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset All Settings.
If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset All Settings.
Your phone is restarted.
If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Key in your PIN and press OK.
If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.

4. 2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.
Press Erase iPhone.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.
Press Erase iPhone to confirm.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your phone. Click here for more information.
4g accessories icon-app-store basket-change battery-life battery bill-pay-phones-icon 4C91DB73-75FE-4565-8F69-BC6C675B1EA1 bin block Brands broadband-icon broadband calendar call camera cases Chat chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close close collections community continuous contract dashboard data download-square Download edit error-circle eye facebook filters folder go identity Less letters location Memory menu message mobile my-vodafone network_signal operating-system orders payg-phones-icon F86C85F6-FFFF-4C62-8F9A-45D7251FC836 payment photos play-store play plus rating report return roaming screen-size search secure-net shopping sim spinner squares technology tick-simple top-up top-up TV twitter value vf-tv-icon vodafone warning Weight world
Close dialog
Skip to content

Login to My Vodafone

Close dialog
Skip to content

Register with My Vodafone