Change settings

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All device data will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Factory data reset"
Press Apps.
Press Settings.
Press Privacy.
Press Factory data reset.
Restore factory default settings
Press Reset tablet.
Press Erase everything.
Wait while your device restores the factory default settings.
Follow the instructions on the display to configure your device and prepare it for use.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Key in the letters and numbers displayed in the box
Send
Back to the topic list