Configuration

Select connection settings

You can set how the USB modem application (Vodafone Mobile Broadband) connects to the internet. The application can connect to a Wi-Fi network instead of your USB modem if a Wi-Fi network is available.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Always Best Connected Setup Assistant"
Click Help.
Click Always Best Connected Setup Assistant.
Select setting for automatic connection
Click Next.
Highlight one of the following options:
Automatic
Prompt
Manual
Click Next.
If you select Automatic, a connection to the internet is established automatically.
If you select Prompt, you're prompted before a connection to the internet is established.
If you select Manual, a connection to the internet needs to be established manually.
Select preferred data connections
Click and drag the required data connection up or down to the required position on the list.
Repeat this step until all connections are prioritised.
Click Next.
Select preferred data connections when roaming
Click and drag the required data connection up or down to the required position on the list.
Repeat this step until all connections are prioritised.
Click Next.
Turn prompts on or off
Click Overriding Always Best Connected to turn the function on or off.
Click Changing SIM settings to turn the function on or off.
Click Next.
Select setting for switching data connection during active data transfer
Highlight one of the following options:
Allow switching while data is being transferred
Prompt before switching while data is being transferred
Do not allow switching while data is being transferred
Click Next.
Select setting for switching data connection when using another operator than Vodafone
Highlight one of the following options:
Allow switching to a roaming connection
Prompt before switching to a roaming connection
Do not allow switching to a roaming connection
Click Next.
Select setting for delay when switching data connection
Click Next.
Click Number of minutes to ignore other connections after a connection is opened to turn the setting on or off.
If you turn on the function:
Highlight the field next to "Minutes" and key in the required number of minutes.
Click Next.
Exit
Click Finish.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Key in the letters and numbers displayed in the box
Send
Back to the topic list