Jump to content

Change settings

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All phone data will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

1. Find "Security Wipe"
Slide your finger down the display starting from the top edge of your phone.
Press Settings.
Press Security and Privacy.
Press Security Wipe.
2. Restore factory default settings
Press the field and key in blackberry
Press Delete Data.
Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored.
Follow the instructions on the display to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Enter your comments
Send
Back to the topic list
Close message