Jump to content

Change settings

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All phone data will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Security Wipe"
Press the Menu key twice.
Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to Security and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to Security Wipe and press the Navigation key.
Restore factory default settings
Highlight Emails, Contacts, etc., User Installed Applications or Media Card and press the Navigation key.
When the box next to the menu item is ticked (V), the selected data will be deleted.
Highlight the field at the bottom of the display and key in blackberry
Scroll to Wipe and press the Navigation key to restore the factory default settings.
Follow the instructions on the display to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Enter your comments
Send
Back to the topic list
Close message