Change settings

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All phone data will be deleted. Data on the SIM card is not deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Wipe Handheld"
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to Security Options and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to General Settings and press the Navigation key.
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Wipe Handheld and press the Navigation key.
Restore factory default settings
Highlight Include third party applications and press the Navigation key.
When the box next to the menu item is ticked (V), the selected data will be deleted.
Scroll to Continue and press the Navigation key.
Key in blackberry and press the Navigation key.
The default settings are restored.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Key in the letters and numbers displayed in the box
Send
Back to the topic list