Change settings

Restore factory default settings

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Reset"
Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.
Select option
Select one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.
2a - Restore settings only
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset All Settings.
Your phone is restarted.
If you select Reset All Settings, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
2b - Restore settings and data
Press Erase All Content and Settings.
Press Erase iPhone.
Press Erase iPhone to confirm.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Key in the letters and numbers displayed in the box
Send
Back to the topic list