Apple iPad 2 with 3G iOS 4

Apple iPad 2 with 3G

iOS 4

Restore factory default settings - Apple iPad 2 with 3G iOS 4

Step 1 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press General.

Step 3 of 11

Find "Reset"

Press Reset.

Apple iPad 2 with 3G iOS 4
Step 4 of 11

Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

Step 5 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 6 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 7 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset to confirm.
Your device is restarted.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 8 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

Key in your PIN and press OK.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 9 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.
Step 10 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.
Step 11 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase to confirm.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.

1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.

2. Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.
Apple iPad 2 with 3G iOS 4

3. 2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset to confirm.
Your device is restarted.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Key in your PIN and press OK.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.

4. 2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.
Press Erase.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.
Press Erase to confirm.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for information on how to activate your device.

Would you like

Information for your {0}

4gaccessoriesicon-app-storebasket-changebattery-lifebatterybill-pay-phones-icon4C91DB73-75FE-4565-8F69-BC6C675B1EA1binblockBrandsbroadband-iconbroadbandcalendarcallcameracasesChatchevron-downchevron-left chevron-right chevron-upclose closecollectionscommunitycontinuouscontractdashboarddatadownload-squareDownloadediterror-circleeyefacebookfilters foldergoidentityLessletterslocationMemorymenumessagemobilemy-vodafonenetwork_signaloperating-systemorderspayg-phones-iconF86C85F6-FFFF-4C62-8F9A-45D7251FC836paymentphotosplay-storeplayplusratingreportreturnroamingscreen-sizesearchsecure-netshoppingsimspinnersquarestechnologytick-simpletop-uptop-upTVtwittervaluevf-tv-iconvodafone warningWeightworld
Close dialog
Skip to content

Login to My Vodafone

Close dialog
Skip to content

Register with My Vodafone